American Innovation (2018-Present)

Coins of America is excited to introduce the American Innovation$1 Coin Program! This multi-year series honors innovation and innovators with $1 coins from each State, District of Columbia, and five U.S. territories. Each jurisdiction’s Governor or executive official will submit innovation concepts to the U.S. Mint. Once their submissions are approved by the Secretary of the Treasury, U.S. Mint artists will create reverse designs based on the approved subject. Four coins will be released each year of the program beginning in 2019, with an introductory coin released in 2018.