2011 United States Mint Proof Set


The 2011 United States Proof Set includes a total of 14 different coins. The 2011 Proof Set includes the five America the Beautiful Quarters. This series will feature one National Park or Site in each of the 50 States, the District of Columbia, and the U.S. Territories. The places featured on the 2011 coins will include Pennsylvania’s Gettysburg National Military Park, Montana’s Glacier National Park, Washington’s Olympic National Park, Mississippi’s Vicksburg National Military Park, and Oklahoma’s Chickasaw National Recreation Area. Other highlights of the set include the 2011 Presidential Dollars, including Andrew Johnson, Ulysses S. Grant, Rutherford B. Hayes, and James A. Garfield. All coins included in the set are produced at the San Francisco Mint and carry the “S” mint mark. These proof coins are struck with sharp detail and display mirrored backgrounds and frosted raised elements for a cameo contrast. The annual proof set has become a collector favorite and a popular method of obtaining examples of each year’s coins.

In stock


Be the first to review “2011 United States Mint Proof Set”