2009 Lincoln Presidential Collection


The Presidential $1 Coin Act of 2005 required the cent’s reverse be redesigned in 2009. This resulted in the mintage of four different coins showing scenes from Abraham Lincoln’s life in honor of the bicentennial of his birth. These four designs, unveiled September 22, 2008 at a ceremony held at the Lincoln Memorial on the National Mall in Washington, D.C., are: Birth and early childhood in Kentucky, Formative years in Indiana, Professional life in Illinois, Presidency in Washington, D.C. “Presidency years in Washington DC is the fourth design which features the white house. It was designed and sculpted by Charles Vickers. Nicknamed the “”Indiana Penny,”” it was released on May 14, 2009.” The Lincoln President  Collection is a great way to honor President Abraham Lincoln’s presidency and the 100th anniversary of the fourth issuance of the Lincoln cent. This limited-edition Lincoln cent collection contains two uncirculated cent coins affixed to a sturdy tri-fold full of original art and biographical information. This full color collection walks you through Lincoln’s president years in Washington DC with exclusive art and information in a way you’ve never before seen.

In stock


Be the first to review “2009 Lincoln Presidential Collection”
setTimeout( function(){ jQuery( '.reset_variations' ).trigger( 'click' ); }, 1000 );