2009 United States Proof Set


Minted with a special process, that produces a sharp relief and frosted, mirror-like shine, these proof coins make a great gift and are a favorite way to commemorate special occasions. This is the largest Proof set ever and includes all of the district and territory quarters as well as the 2009 highly sought Lincoln cent coins.
The 2009 United States Mint Proof Set contains 18 coins, each bearing the “S” mint mark of the United States Mint at San Francisco. Included in this set are four Presidential $1 Coins honoring past Presidents of the United States: William Henry Harrison, John Tyler, James K. Polk and Zachary Taylor; the six quarter-dollar coins honoring the District of Columbia and the five U.S. territories: Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands and the Northern Mariana Islands; the four Lincoln Bicentennial One Cent Coins recognizing the bicentennial of Abraham Lincoln’s birth; a new Native American $1 Coin; and the Jefferson nickel, Roosevelt dime and Kennedy half-dollar.  PLEASE NOTE:   The 2009 proof set cents do tone more than other years.  We do inspect our proof sets but please be aware of this

In stock

1 review for 2009 United States Proof Set

  1. tmgorsuch@comcast.net (verified owner)

    Thanks for the work you folks do at getting coin sets together

Add a review
setTimeout( function(){ jQuery( '.reset_variations' ).trigger( 'click' ); }, 1000 );