American Innovation $1 Coins

American Innovation $1 Coins

The United States Government will soon produce $1 collector coins in recognition of American innovation, significant innovation and pioneering efforts of individuals or groups from each of the 50 States, the District of Columbia, and the five U.S. territories.

This 14-year program will be issue four coins per year, beginning in 2019, for a total of 56 unique designs. The dollars will be issued by order of a state’s entry into the Union followed by the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the United States Virgin Islands, and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands.

Click here to read more about the American Innovation $1 Coin Act!

Click here to view the American Innovation $1 Coin release schedule!


The U.S. Government plans on striking an initial 2018 $1 coin to introduce the series.

Coins of America is thrilled to offer this exciting new series with a full line of quality, informative collectible products!

Sign up below for our American Innovation $1 Coin newsletter to receive important updates about coin release dates, product updates and more!


Shop American Innovation Dollar Coins

Sign up for our American Innovation Dollar Club Membership to receive the dollars as they are released: American Innovation Dollar Club Membership Signup Form