2016 Presidential $1 Coin Proof Set

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
2016 Presidential $1 Coin Proof Set

The 2016 Presidential $1 Proof Set, contains the new Presidential $1 Coins honoring Richard M. Nixon, Gerald Ford, and Ronald Reagan. This set contains three Presidential $1 Coins, all struck multiple times with specially polished dies to create the brilliant, sharp relief and mirror-like background of a proof coin. Their frosted, sculpted foregrounds give them a special effect, created by the exacting proof process.