2012 Presidential $1 Coin Proof Set

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
2012 Presidential $1 Coin Proof Set

The 2012 Presidential $1 Proof Set, contains the new Presidential $1 Coins honoring Chester A. Arthur, Grover Cleveland - for both of his terms, and Benjamin Harrison. This set contains four Presidential $1 Coins, all struck multiple times with specially polished dies to create the brilliant, sharp relief and mirror-like background of a proof coin. Their frosted, sculpted foregrounds give them a special effect, created by the exacting proof process.