2016 United States Mint Proof Set

(1 review) Write a Review
2016 United States Mint Proof Set

The 2016 United States Proof Set includes a total of 12 different coins. The 2016 Proof Set includes the five America the Beautiful Quarters. This series will feature one National Park or Site in each of the 50 States, the District of Columbia, and the U.S. Territories. The places featured on the 2016 coins will include Shawnee National Forest in Illinois, Cumberland Gap National Historical Park in Kentucky, Harpers Ferry National Historical Park in West Virginia, Theodore Roosevelt National Historical Park in North Dakota, and Fort Moultrie (Fort Sumter National Monument) in South Carolina. Other highlights of the set include the increasingly rare 2016 Presidential Dollars, including Richard M. Nixon and Gerald R. Ford. All coins included in the set are produced at the San Francisco Mint and carry the "S" mint mark. These proof coins are struck with sharp detail and display mirrored backgrounds and frosted raised elements for a cameo contrast. The annual proof set has become a collector favorite and a popular method of obtaining examples of each year's coins.

1 Review Hide Reviews Show Reviews

  • 5
    2016 United States Mint Proof Set

    Posted by Unknown on 19th Sep 2017

    Item received as ordered - proof condition - no problems to comment on